Contact the Garden

Paul Soniat
Director 
(504) 483-9472
psoniat@nocp.org

Darlene Duffard
Admin. Asst.
(504) 483-9386
dduffard@nocp.org

Susan Capley
Education Director
(504) 483-9473
scapley@nocp.org

Kathy McNamara
Horticulture Manager - Botanical Garden
(504) 483-9464
kmcnamara@nocp.org

Dan Preziosi
Director of Park Grounds
(504) 483-9387
dpreziosi@nocp.org

Melvin Jones
Botanical Garden Maintenance
(504) 483-9431
mjones@nocp.org

Dionnelyn Sampson
Gift Shop Manager/Concert Info/BG Photo Permits
(504) 483-9488
dsampson@nocp.org

TWEETS FROM THE PARK:

  • Nods yes: Should you buy your discounted tickets now to October’s Scout Island Scream Park at City Park? Details an… twitter.com/i/web/status/1…
  • TONIGHT is the night! Fright Night Job Fair! Bring resume! Hiring for all positions for Scout Island Scream Park in… twitter.com/i/web/status/1…
  • Due to rain, Carousel Gardens Amusement Park is closed on 7/17/18.

CITY PARK FACTS:

Getting to City Park from the French Quarter: We are located less than 10 minutes by cab or car. Or, take the scenic route: the Canal streetcar (be sure to hop on the one marked ìCity Parkî) delivers you to the entrance of City Park at Esplanade Ave.