Contact the Garden

Paul Soniat
Director 
(504) 483-9472
psoniat@nocp.org

Darlene Duffard
Admin. Asst.
(504) 483-9386
dduffard@nocp.org

Susan Capley
Education Director
(504) 483-9473
scapley@nocp.org

Kathy McNamara
Horticulture Manager
(504) 483-9464
kmcnamara@nocp.org

Melvin Jones
Botanical Garden Maintenance
(504) 483-9431
mjones@nocp.org

Dionnelyn Sampson
Gift Shop Manager/Concert Info/BG Photo Permits
(504) 483-9488
dsampson@nocp.org

Dionne D’Mello
Greenhouse Manager
(504) 483-9437
ddmello@nocp.org

TWEETS FROM THE PARK:

CITY PARK FACTS:

The land where City Park sits was once part of the Allard Plantation. J. McDonough acquired the plantation from Allard in 1845 and the land was given to New Orleans in 1850.