Pelican Greenhouse Plant Sales

The New Orleans Botanical Garden hosts plant sales with a wide variety of plants including annuals, perennials, roses, gingers, edibles, succulents, and native plants for sale to the public.

Admission to the plant sale is free. Tip for first-timers: Quantities are limited, so arrive early for the best selection and bring a wagon to carry your plants. We accept cash, check, credit cards, and debit cards.

Plant Sales are at the Pelican Greenhouse, 2 Celebration Drive from 9am to noon unless otherwise noted. Pelican Greenhouse is NOT inside the Botanical Garden. For a Park map, please click here. For more information, call 483-9437 or e-mail plants@nocp.org. 

2020 Pelican Greenhouse Plant Sales:

Friday, March 13, 4pm to 6pm - Exclusively Old Garden Roses
Saturday, March 14 
Saturday, May 9
Saturday, June 13
Saturday, July 18
Saturday, August 15
Saturday, November 21, 10am to 12pm - Exclusively Native Plants

*Please note, Pelican Greenhouse is closed to the public except during these listed plant sales.

 

2020 Garden Shows:

at the New Orleans Botanical Garden, 5 Victory Avenue

Spring Garden Show

Saturday, April 4, 9am to 5pm

Sunday, April 5, 10am to 4pm

Fall Garden Festival

Saturday, October 10, 10am to 5pm

Sunday, October 11, 10am to 4pm

Downloads:

Download Document

Greenhouse Row Map

TWEETS FROM THE PARK:

CITY PARK FACTS:

Did you know The Beatles played Tad Gormley stadium in 1964? A plaque in the stadium today serves as a wonderful reminder of the Fab Fourís visit.