Contact the Garden

Paul Soniat
Director 
(504) 483-9472
psoniat@nocp.org

Darlene Duffard
Admin. Asst.
(504) 483-9386
dduffard@nocp.org

Susan Capley
Education Director
(504) 483-9473
scapley@nocp.org

Kathy McNamara
Horticulture - Garden
(504) 483-9464
kmcnamara@nocp.org

Dan Preziosi
Horticulture - City Park
(504) 483-9387
dpreziosi@nocp.org

Melvin Jones
Botanical Garden Maintenance
(504) 483-9431
mjones@nocp.org

Jessica Mathews
Gift Shop Manager/Concert Info/BG Photo Permits
(504) 483-9488
jmathews@nocp.org

Lee Rouse
Orleans County Agent/LSU Ag Center
504-483-9471
lrouse@agcenter.lsu.edu

TWEETS FROM THE PARK:

  • We have to guess these 🦋 beautiful butterflies L❤️VE living in New Orleans City Park! #iheartcitypark pic.twitter.com/jhnjqQcuaW
  • @blaum_sarah No. But our regular plant sales resume in January.
  • Due to VooDoo Fest, closings through 10/31 include: Festival Grounds closed, Big Lake track to close 10/23. Roosevelt Mall to close 10/25.

CITY PARK FACTS:

Dedicated in the memory of Angele M. Langles for her gift to the park, the Langles Bridge (1902) behind Casino Building is a popular for spot for wedding ceremonies and landscape painters. Angele and her mother died on the morning of July 4, 1898 when the French steamboat, La Bourgogne, sank after colliding with a British ship in the North Atlantic.