Contact the Garden

Paul Soniat
Director 
(504) 483-9472
psoniat@nocp.org

Darlene Duffard
Admin. Asst.
(504) 483-9386
dduffard@nocp.org

Susan Capley
Education Director
(504) 483-9473
scapley@nocp.org

Kathy McNamara
Horticulture Manager - Botanical Garden
(504) 483-9464
kmcnamara@nocp.org

Dan Preziosi
Director of Park Grounds
(504) 483-9387
dpreziosi@nocp.org

Melvin Jones
Botanical Garden Maintenance
(504) 483-9431
mjones@nocp.org

Dionnelyn Sampson
Gift Shop Manager/Concert Info/BG Photo Permits
(504) 483-9488
dsampson@nocp.org

TWEETS FROM THE PARK:

CITY PARK FACTS:

City Park would not be the place it is today without President Rooseveltís Works Progress Administration efforts during the Great Depression. More than 20,000 men and women were employed to build bridges, roads, fountains, the Botanical Garden and Tad Gormley stadium, and to dig more 11 miles of lagoons - work all done by hand.